About us

Conny Hörl & Katja Ruhnke

Female Family Power

Munich-born Conny Hörl and Katja Ruhnke are a perfect team not only as business partners but also as siblings. 

While Conny has moved to neighboring Austria, Katja manages the fortunes of the family business in Munich. 

Both share a passion for new projects and a love of entrepreneurship.

As female investors, they are still in the minority, but they see this fact as a strength rather than a disadvantage.  

They are convinced that women will play a much more significant role as investors in the future. 

Entrepreneur with passion

Conny Hörl

Conny Hörl has been running a group of companies in the health, fitness and wellness sector in Salzburg together with her husband for over 20 years. Since 2019, she and her sister Katja have been on the lookout for interesting start-ups in Bavaria and Austria as investors, thus reconnecting with their Bavarian roots.

That's me:

"After studying business administration at the LMU in Munich, I quickly realized that I was an entrepreneur at heart. I initially developed smaller real estate projects before finding my center of life in Salzburg in 1998, where I fell in love with a completely different field of business: fitness, nutrition, beauty. Our group of companies includes 11 fitness businesses in Austria, several companies in the field of physiotherapy, nutrition and cosmetics and various investments in Germany. In 2019, my path led me partly back to Bavaria, where I am looking for interesting investments together with my sister. The last 20 years have shown me how meaningful it is to help people lead a better, healthier and happier life. That's why I like to support projects that have a similar mission." 


Website:

Phone:

Please send us an email!

Email:

Business Angel through and through

Katja Ruhnke

Katja Ruhnke is the managing director of CK Venture Capital GmbH and has thus taken over the operational part of the company. In addition to her commitment as an investor, the trained musical performer and mother of two children works in the family business in Unterschleissheim near Munich. 

That's me:

As the child of an entrepreneurial family, I worked for 10 years in the cultural sector as a musical performer and drama producer after graduating from high school. After studying cultural management, my path led me back to Munich to the family business. Now, in addition to my husband and children, I dedicate myself to the family group of companies. In search of new business areas, I was infected with the idea of start up financing in the summer of 2019 and have been an Angel Investor with great passion ever since. I think it's great how many smart founders there are in Europe and with what drive and passion they implement their ideas. I see it as my task to promote the development of new ideas and visions and I am happy to be able to realize this now as an investor. Always with the goal of making the world a little better."

Phone:

Please send us an email!

Email:

We would like to get to know you!

Your pitch is imminent or you would like to inform us personally about your business idea? Get in touch with us! 

We especially appreciate short introduction videos, which we can sift through much faster than long pitch decks! 

What the media write

Press article

Handelsblatt v. 14.11.21
Article:

"These women are the most active female business angels in Germany."

 >> Read article

STRIVE Magazine 05/21
Article: 

These women invest in startups

>> View presence

Sheconomy Issue 02/21
Article: 

"A positive lever for innovation."   

 >> Read article

FOCUS Issue 4/22
Article

"Women's Money and Power."

 >> Read article

Handelsblatt dated 07.01.21
Article: 

"These sisters are investing in sustainable startups."

 >> Listen to episode

gofeminin on 11/15/21
Interview with Katja: 

"Investing in startups: Is it possible as a normal earner"

 >> Read article

t3n from 11/14-21

"Funding Tips for Women Founders: What female investors advise from Create F"   

>> Read article

STRIVE Magazine 05/21
Book tip

STRIVE recommends "Female Money" by Katja Ruhnke

 >> Read article

NEW BOOK

Order now!

How do you master the balancing act of life when you want to have it all: professional success, private happiness and meaningful activity? 


You'll find the answers in Conny's new book IN BALANCE. Get the book now with a personal dedication from the author!

Über uns

Conny Hörl & Katja Ruhnke

Female Family Power

Die gebürtigen Münchnerinnen Conny Hörl und Katja Ruhnke sind nicht nur als Geschäftspartner, sondern auch als Geschwister ein perfektes Team. 

Während es Conny in das benachbarte Österreich verschlagen hat, managt Katja die Geschicke des Familienunternehmens in München. 

Beide teilen die Leidenschaft für neue Projekte und die Liebe zum Unternehmertum.

Als weibliche Investorinnen sind sie zwar immer noch in der Minderheit, empfinden diese Tatsache jedoch eher als Stärke, denn als Nachteil.  

Sie sind überzeugt, dass die Frauen in Zukunft eine viel bedeutendere Rolle als Investoren spielen werden. 

Unternehmerin aus Leidenschaft

Conny Hörl

Conny Hörl betreibt gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann seit über 20 Jahren einen Unternehmensgruppe im Bereich Gesundheit, Fitness und Wellness in Salzburg. Seit 2019 ist sie gemeinsam mit ihrer Schwester Katja als Investorin auf der Suche nach interessanten Start-ups in Bayern und Österreich und knüpft damit wieder an ihre bayerischen Wurzeln an.

That's me:

„Nach meinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der LMU in München merkte ich schnell, dass ich im Herzen Unternehmer bin. Ich entwickelte zunächst kleinere Immobilienprojekte, bevor ich 1998 meinen Lebensmittelpunkt in Salzburg fand und mich dort in ein gänzlich anderes Geschäftsfeld verliebte: Fitness, Ernährung, Beauty. Unsere Unternehmensgruppe umfasst 11 Fitnessbetriebe in Österreich, mehrere Firmen im Bereich Physiotherapie, Ernährung und Kosmetik und diverse Beteiligungen in Deutschland. Jetzt führt mich mein Weg teilweise wieder zurück nach Bayern, wo ich gemeinsam mit meiner Schwester auf der Suche nach interessanten Investitionen bin. Die letzten 20 Jahre haben mir gezeigt, wie sinnesfüllend es ist, Menschen dabei zu helfen ein besseres, gesünderes und glücklicheres Leben zu führen. Daher unterstütze ich gern Projekte, die eine ähnliche Mission verfolgen.“ 

Telefon:

bitte senden Sie uns ein email

E-Mail:

Business Angel durch und durch

Katja Ruhnke

Katja Ruhnke ist Geschäftsführerin der CK Venture Capital GmbH und hat damit den operativen Part der Firma übernommen.  Neben ihrem Engagement als Investorin ist die gelernte Musicaldarstellerin und Mutter von zwei Kindern im familieneigenen Betrieb in Unterschleißheim bei München tätig. 

That's me:

Als Kind einer Unternehmerfamilie war ich nach dem Abitur 10 Jahre lang als Musicaldarstellerin und Schauspielproduzentin im Kultursektor tätig. Nach meinem Kulturmanagementstudium führte mich mein Weg zurück nach München ins Familienunternehmen.  Jetzt widme ich mich neben meinem Mann und meinen Kindern, der Unternehmensgruppe der Familie. Auf der Suche nach neuen Geschäftsfeldern wurde ich im Sommer 2019 mit der Idee der Start Up Finanzierung infiziert und bin seitdem mit großer Leidenschaft Angel Investorin. Ich finde es großartig, wie viele kluge Gründer es in Europa gibt und mit welcher Tatkraft und Leidenschaft diese ihre Ideen umsetzen. Ich sehe es als meine Aufgabe die Entwicklung neuer Ideen und Visionen voran zu bringen und bin froh, dieses nun als Investorin verwirklichen zu können. Stets mit dem Ziel die Welt ein wenig besser zu machen.“

Telefon:

bitte senden Sie uns ein email

E-Mail:

Wir lernen Dich gern kennen!

Dein Pitch steht kurz bevor oder zu möchtest uns persönlich über Deine Unternehmensidee informieren? Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf! 

Besonders freuen wir uns über kurze Vorstellungsvideos, die wir viel schneller sichten können als lange Pitchdecks! 

NEUES BUCH

Jetzt vorbestellen!

Am 15.September erscheint Katjas erstes Buch „Female Money“. Ein Must-Have für alle zukünftigen und aktiven Investorinnen!